Office Locations

The Jacksonville District Regulatory Division has jurisdiction over the geographic area of Florida, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands. The Division is geographically aligned into three Permitting Branches, which are further divided into 10 Permitting offices.

Division Office

Physical Location:
701 San Marco Blvd.
Jacksonville, FL 32207-8175
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 4970
Jacksonville, Florida 32232-0019
Phone (904) 232-1177 Fax (904) 232-1904
Email Jacksonville District Regulatory Division

Map of Regulatory Offices


Contact Your Local Office

North Permits Branch

Consists of 4 permitting sections: Cocoa, Jacksonville, Panama City, and Pensacola.

For general inquiries email: North Permits Branch    -    Phone: (904) 232-3286    -    Fax: (904) 232-1904 

Cocoa Permits Section

Geographic Area: Brevard, Indian River, Martin, Okeechobee,Osceola, Orange, Seminole and Volusia counties,St. Lucie counties

For general inquiries email: Cocoa Section    -    Phone: (321) 504-3771    -    Fax: (321) 504-3803

For permit application submissions email: Cocoa Section

Mailing Address:

Cocoa Permits Section

400 High Point Dr, Ste 600

Cocoa, FL 32926-6662

Jacksonville Permits Section

Geographic Area: Baker, Clay, Duval, Flagler, Nassau, Putnam, and St. Johns counties.

For general inquiries email: Jacksonville Section    -    Phone: (904) 232-3286    -    Fax: (904) 232-1904

For permit application submissions email: Jacksonville Section

Mailing Address:                                    Physical Location:

Jacksonville Permits Section                       Jacksonville Permits Section

PO Box 4970                                                701 San Marco Blvd

Jacksonville, FL 32232-0019                        Jacksonville, FL 32207-8175

Panama City Permits Section

Geographic Area: Bay, Calhoun, Dixie, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Hamilton, Jackson, Jefferson, Lafayette,

Leon, Liberty, Madison, Taylor, and Wakulla counties. 

For general inquiries email: Panama City Section    -    Phone: (850) 763-0717    -    Fax: (850) 872-0231 

For permit application submissions email: Panama City Section

Mailing Address:

Panama City Permits Section

415 North Richard Jackson Blvd Suite 411

Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3689

Pensacola Permits Section

Geographic Area: Escambia, Holmes, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Walton, and Washington counties.

For general inquiries email: Pensacola Section    -    Phone: (850) 470-9824    -    Fax: (850) 433-8160

For permit application submissions email: Pensacola Section

Mailing Address:

Pensacola Permits Section

41 N Jefferson St, Ste 301

Pensacola, FL 32502-5644

South Permits Branch

Consists of 3 permitting sections: Antilles, Miami, and Palm Beach Gardens. 

Email: South Permits Branch    -    Phone: (904) 232-1681    -    Fax: (904) 232-1904

Antilles Permits Section

Geographic Area: Puerto Rico and the US Virgin Islands.

Email: Antilles Section    -    Phone: (787) 289-7040    -    Fax: (787) 729-6906

Mailing Address:

Antilles Permits Section

Annex Building, Fundacion Angel Ramos

383 F.D. Roosevelt Avenue, Suite 202

San Juan, PR 00918

Miami Permits Section

Geographic Area: Miami-Dade and Monroe counties.

Email: For permit application submissions:   -    Phone: (305) 526-7181    -    Fax: (305) 526-7184

Mailing Address:

Miami Permits Section

9900 SW 107th Ave, Ste 203

Miami, FL 33176-2785

Palm Beach Gardens Permits Section

Geographic Area: Broward, Palm Beach,

Email: For permit application submissions:   -  Phone: (561) 472-3504    -  Fax: (561) 626-6791

Mailing Address:

Palm Beach Gardens Permits Section

4400 PGA Blvd, Ste 500

Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410-6557

The Enforcement Section is responsible for compliance and enforcement, and project managers are located in various offices throughout the District.

Email: Enforcement Section

West Permits Branch

Consists of 2 permitting sections: Fort Myers and Tampa Permits Sections.

Email:  West Permits Branch     -     Phone (904) 232-1676    -    Fax (904) 232-1904

Tampa Permits Section

Geographic Responsibility: Alachua, Bradford, Citrus, Columbia, Desoto, Gilchrist, Hardee, Hernando,

Highlands, Hillsborough, Lake, Levy, Manatee, Marion, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, Sarasota, Sumter, Suwannee,

and Union counties. 

Email: ( Tampa Section     -    Phone: (813) 769-7060    -    Fax: (813) 769-7061

Mailing Address:

Tampa Permits Section

10117 Princess Palm Ave Ste 120

Tampa, FL 33610-8302

The Gainesville Regulatory Office is part of the Tampa Permits Section

Email: ( Gainesville Office    -    Phone: (352) 264-7672    -    Fax: (352) 264-7733

Mailing Address:

Gainesville Regulatory Office

2833 NW 41st St, Unit 130

Gainesville, FL 32606-6987

Fort Myers Permits Section

Geographic Area: Charlotte, Collier, Glades, Hendry, and Lee counties.

Email: ( Fort Myers Section    -    Phone: (239) 334-1975    -    Fax: (239) 334-0797

Mailing Address:

Fort Myers Permits Section

1520 Royal Palm Square Blvd, Ste 310

Fort Myers, FL 33919-1036